We're excited to announce that TAG Finance has been named as a finalist in the annual Mortgage and Finance Association of Australia (MFAA) Excellence Awards. TAG has been nominated in five different categories. Three awards recognise the business and two awards recognising outstanding individual achievements. “We are honoured to have been recognised by our industry peers and to have been selected from all the entrants across the country and named as a finalist for this Award,” said Andrew Browne, Director of TAG Financial Group. The last year has been full of changes and challenges for the home lending market, but at TAG Finance we have been delivering better customer results than ever due to our expertise in the lending market and strong approach to customer service. We value our clients’ constructive feedback. We use the feedback to incentivise our staff and improve our client experience. We believe this has enabled us to grow and prosper during a time of increasing competition. The MFAA Excellence Awards are the most rigorous in the Australian mortgage and finance industry. They are judged by an independent panel of business professionals and experts. “The MFAA has acknowledged 248 finalists who have been judged on and rewarded for consistently demonstrating their professionalism, integrity, ethical conduct, innovation and role model value,” said Siobhan Hayden, CEO of the MFAA. “TAG Financial Group's continued innovation, growth and success in the industry is to be commended. To be recognised as a finalist speaks volumes of their exceptional practice and professionalism in the mortgage and finance industry,” said Ms Hayden. The winners will be announced at the MFAA Excellence Awards Presentation Dinner on 12th May 2016 at The Crown Perth. All winners announced on this date will also have the opportunity to win the prestigious national title at the national awards ceremony, which will be held on 14 July in Melbourne.

Award Nominations

Business Awards
  • Best Finance Broker Business - (2-5 mortgage brokers)
  • Customer Service Award
  • Diversified Business Award
Individual Awards
  • Newcomer Award - Nicole Kennedy
  • Loan Administration Award - Nicola Harvey
Download Media Release

Back to Newsroom